Our Governors

Home / Our Governors

The Governing Body of the school is responsible for the overall long-term policy of the school working in conjunction with the head teacher.  The headteacher is responsible for the internal organisation, management and control, as well as ensuring the strategic planning of the governing body is delivered.

The Governors are made up of members appointed by the Local Education Authority, a staff representative, parents and other community members.  They meet at least once a term to discuss the past, present and future of Airmyn School.  They are responsible for monitoring financial and management issues relating to the school.  Current legislation is addressed and appropriate action taken. Certain Governors have specific responsibilities for areas such as ICT, Literacy, Numeracy, Special Needs, Finance, Governor Development, and Staffing.  Governors are involved with the appointment of new staff.

Current Membership

Full NameDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeHow Appointed
Mrs Jennifer Hamilton18/03/20214 YearsTrust
Miss Alison Oxtoby06/12/20204 YearsTrust
Mrs Elizabeth Franks08/11/20204 YearsParent
Mrs Sarah Turner21/06/20194 YearsParent
Mrs Donna Woad11/09/20214 YearsStaff
Mrs Natalie Dodds25/04/2022Ex-OfficioVoting Head Teacher
Click here to change this text

Attendance at Meetings

Full NameAutumn Term 25.11.21Spring Term 8.3.22Summer Term 28.6.22
Mrs Caroline SturgeonApologiesPresentN/A
Mrs Jennifer HamiltonPresentApologiesApologies
Mrs Susan HirstPresentPresentN/A
Miss Alison OxtobyApologiesPresentApologies
Mrs Elizabeth FranksPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Sarah TurnerPresentApologiesPresent
Mrs Donna WoadPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Heidi WhyleyPresentPresentN/A